thinking about tutorials – how does the movie function on my camera work?

I read so many posts on the Etsy forums about being asked questions and not wanting to share information, it got me thinking about making a few tutorials.  I’m not sure slide show tutorials are very effective – just looking at static pictures isn’t very interesting or informative, plus there would be quite a bit of writing involved.   So now I’m thinking about using my little Lumix point and shoot camera as a tool to create mini-tutorials.  Here is a very short video shot with my camera – just checking on the quality…

ok…that didn’t work – need to rethink – suggestions most welcome.

 

~ by khmetalwork on June 14, 2012.

One Response to “thinking about tutorials – how does the movie function on my camera work?”

  1. ? That was an ad – where is your video girl? I use my lumix for movies – have some GREAT Michael Boyd footage. 🙂 Did my studio tour with it too. So where is your video? Did you upload it to youtube?

Leave a Reply

 
