Thursday

Crossword puzzle – 0    karen – 4!   yea, that’s right crossword puzzle beat you all four days this week…

Breakfast at the beach w/ son & husband, finished the puzzle, off to make some earrings in the studio.  I’ve fallen quite hard for a new design and I neeeeedddd to make a few more pair.

It’s my beloved grandmother’s birthday today – she passed some years ago – not a day goes by I don’t think of her.  A few years ago, I rec’d a catalog from some company that I had actually requested.  I rec’d the catalog addressed to me, a week or so later (on or about 10/15),  I rec’d the very same catalog except the name printed on the back was a nickname that only my grandmother called me, another couple of weeks passed and I rec’d the same catalog for a third time with my name back as the addressee.   love you gram…

~ by khmetalwork on October 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
